Loading Events

« All Events

Growing through Grief: Women’s Support Group

December 13 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

**We meet at 12 pm PST/1 pm MST/2 pm CST/3 pm EST.**
***AZ Attendees: Please note that with the end of Daylight Savings Time we revert back to a 1 PM start time!***

**PLEASE NOTE: In order to maintain safety and security for all those attending, the Zoom address and Password will be sent through Meetup Messages to those who RSVP by either the prior day or the morning of the event.**

**The room will be closed 5 minutes after the hour. You are encouraged to come 5 minutes early for entrance.**

**This group is for Women.** We meet biweekly for one hour on Zoom as a group to support and sustain each other.

Donations can be made through Venmo: @Dorothea-Nobile or Zelle: dfn1@icloud.com.

Dorothea (she/her) has a Masters degree in Clinical Social Work and is a Metaphysical Pastor, Animist Minister and Pastoral Counselor. She has extensive experience in dealing with trauma, grief and loss, hospice/end of life, cognitive decline/dementia and issues related to sexual orientation and gender identity. She has been a member of the LGBTQ+ community for 50 years.

Today there are so many challenging situations that are occurring with unsettling frequency. Correspondingly, there is a surge in the numbers of those who are grieving. This is occasioned by many different losses, each equally significant. Foremost, of course, is the avalanche of those who have passed within Covid Time for whatever reason. There are also scores of women who are mourning the loss of relationships, jobs, health, sense of self, or animal companions.

Whatever your reasons, we acknowledge the presence and appropriateness of your grief. We come together to release some of the pain and to redirect our attention to rebuilding and expanding as we continue on, each at her own pace.

Details

Date:
December 13
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.meetup.com/web-of-life-animists/events/289934438

Venue

Online event
Scroll to Top