Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Growing through Grief: Women’s Support Group

February 22 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

We Meet biweekly for one hour on Zoom to support and sustain each other at 1pm MST (12 pm PST/1pm MST/2 pm CST/3 pm EST.) This group is for women.

Offered without charge. Donations can be made through
Venmo: @Dorothea-Nobile or Zelle: dfn1@icloud.com.

(Please Note: The Zoom room will be CLOSED after the first 5 minutes to avoid interruptions for those in attendance. Please mute yourself upon entering to minimize background noise.)

Dorothea (she/her) has a Masters degree in Clinical Social Work and is a Metaphysical Pastor, Animist Minister and Pastoral Counselor. In addition, she is a Reiki Master and Hands-On and Sound Healer. She has extensive experience in dealing with Trauma, Grief and Loss, Aging, Relationships, Hospice/End of Life and LGBTQ+ issues. She has been a member of the LGBTQ+ community for 50 years.

Today there are so many challenging situations that are occurring with unsettling frequency. Correspondingly, there is a surge in the numbers of those who are grieving. This is occasioned by many different losses, each equally significant. Foremost, of course, is the avalanche of those who have passed within this Covid Time for whatever reason. There are also scores of women who are mourning the loss of relationships, jobs, health, sense of self, or animal companions.

Whatever your reasons, we acknowledge the presence and appropriateness of your grief. We come together to release some of the pain and to redirect our attention to rebuilding and expanding as we continue on, each at her own pace.

Join us at this link: https://zoom.us/j/981737799

Details

Date:
February 22
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.meetup.com/Web-of-Life-Animists/events/284057195

Venue

Online event
Scroll to Top