Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Growing through Grief: Women’s Support Group

November 30 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

We Meet at 1pm MST (12 pm PST/1pm MST/2 pm CST/3 pm EST)
Growing through Grief: Women’s Grief & Loss Support Group

Today there are so many challenging situations that are occurring with unsettling frequency. Correspondingly, there is a surge in the numbers of those who are grieving. This is occasioned by many different losses, each equally significant. Foremost, of course, is the avalanche of those who have passed within this Covid Time for whatever reason. There are also scores of women who are mourning the loss of relationships, jobs, health, sense of self, or animal companions.

Whatever your reasons, we acknowledge the presence and appropriateness of your grief. We come together to release some of the pain and to redirect our attention to rebuilding and expanding as we continue on, each at her own pace.

We meet biweekly for one hour on Zoom as a group to support and sustain each other. This group is for women.

Join us at this link: https://zoom.us/j/981737799

(Please mute yourself upon entering to minimize background noise.)

Donations can be made through PayPal to dfn1@icloud.com.

Dorothea (she/her) has a Masters degree in Clinical Social Work and is a Metaphysical Pastor, Animist Minister and Pastoral Counselor. She has extensive experience in dealing with trauma, grief and loss and hospice/end of life issues. She has been a member of the LGBTQ+ community for 50 years.

Details

Date:
November 30
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
https://www.meetup.com/Web-of-Life-Animists/events/nfcxqsyccpbnc/

Venue

Online event
Scroll to Top