Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Growing through Grief: Women’s Support Group

January 11 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

We Meet at 1pm MST (12 pm PST/1pm MST/2 pm CST/3 pm EST.)

We meet biweekly for one hour on Zoom as a group to support and sustain each other. This group is for women.

Join us at this link: https://zoom.us/j/981737799.
(Please mute yourself upon entering to minimize background noise.)

Donations can be made through Venmo: @Dorothea-Nobile or Zelle: dfn1@icloud.com.

Dorothea (she/her) has a Masters degree in Clinical Social Work and is a Metaphysical Pastor, Animist Minister and Pastoral Counselor. She has extensive experience in dealing with trauma, grief and loss, hospice/end of life, cognitive decline/dementia and issues related to sexual orientation and gender identity. She has been a member of the LGBTQ+ community for 50 years.

Today there are so many challenging situations that are occurring with unsettling frequency. Correspondingly, there is a surge in the numbers of those who are grieving. This is occasioned by many different losses, each equally significant. Foremost, of course, is the avalanche of those who have passed within this Covid Time for whatever reason. There are also scores of women who are mourning the loss of relationships, jobs, health, sense of self, or animal companions.

Whatever your reasons, we acknowledge the presence and appropriateness of your grief. We come together to release some of the pain and to redirect our attention to rebuilding and expanding as we continue on, each at her own pace.

Details

Date:
January 11
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Website:
https://www.meetup.com/Web-of-Life-Animists/events/hrgfrsydccbpb/

Venue

Online event

Organizer

Web of Life Animists
Scroll to Top